im the same old story same old act

they say if you die in your dreams you really die in your bed
but honey last night I dreamed my eyes rolled straight back in my head
and God's light came shinin' on through
 i woke up in the darkness scared and breathin' and born anew
it wasn't the cold river bottom I felt rushing over me
it wasn't the bitterness of a dream that didn't come true
it wasn't the wind in the grey fields I felt rushing through my arms
no no baby it was you
so hold me close honey say you're forever mine
and tell me you'll be my lonely valentine

biblioteket
kan undvara en del skivor
till min förtjusning
just idag

suttit och fikat
på st knuts torg
en fin plats
i höstsolen som brinner
extra starkt
just idag

nu tillbaka till böcker
som jag behöver
just idag

vem värmer dig inatt

we've given each other some hard lessons lately
but we ain't learnin'
we're the same sad story that's a fact

natural silence
for too many days
im a restless girl
you will say

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback